Turn Off Reality TV and Pay Attention America!

I know that I may be preaching to the choir a bit here, as those who read every day from my nuggets of wisdom (or madness depending on your leanings) are obviously paying attention and interested in politics. However, there are far too many who aren’t paying attention any more. The election is over. They did their part. They can say they voted and feel they have done their civic duty. I won’t get into the fact that they voted for whichever flawed side without researching so they didn’t actually do their civic duty. But the job isn’t done here, and we need to start rallying some damn troops folks…..

So those of us paying attention these days are getting increasingly worried about what we see in Washington. And that means we are talking to people about it. Unfortunately most of us aren’t Barrack Obama so we don’t have the gift of public speaking in a way that makes people want to listen. And as I talk to people I get shut down over and over for a variety of reasons. So I figured I would share with you the top ten reasons I am rejected when I talk about politics or tell people to pay attention or ask if they read the blog. Without further ado…

Top Ten Things I Hear From Those Not Paying Attention

10. I Just don’t understand politics and stuff, so I can’t participate

9. I can’t stand either party so there is no reason to pay attention

8. There is no place to get credible, unbiased information that I can trust

7. I don’t know where to start

6. It will eat into my reality TV time

5. It really doesn’t affect me

4. There is so much bad news and hatred, that I get stressed out and/or depressed. So I refuse to watch the news anymore. 

3. I am just so busy and the kids are my priority

2. It doesn’t matter what I think

1. Your blog posts are just so long and I don’t have time to read them

So I figured I would address each one of these totally lame reasons for not paying attention or participating or discussing politics. After all, you guys know me. I don’t accept things easily just to be “nice”. When things are important, I am gonna throw my bullshit flag and assess the 15 yard penalty. So away we go….

10. I Just don’t understand politics and stuff, so I can’t participate. You aren’t alone. You know once upon a time you didn’t understand raising kids or doing your job either, but they were important so you made sure to take the time to learn. Politics are important enough to force yourself to pay attention. If you don’t think so, see #5.

9. I can’t stand either party so there is no reason to pay attention. In case you haven’t noticed, I am not too fond of them either. However a failure to identify with either of the two parties doesn’t mean that it isn’t important to pay attention. In fact, it means that you are free from the ideological fog that impairs the vision of many of those that do choose one or the other. You will be able to judge issues using logic instead of party lines!

8. There is no place to get credible, unbiased information that I can trust. I used to believe this one too. These days that just isn’t true. Ask around, come to blogs and talk to folks there. Some will lie but many will point you in honest directions for news. At that point, it comes down to using your brain. For the record I view more biased sites daily than unbiased ones. My logic allows me to see through the bias and determine the issues based on logic. You will too. 

7. I don’t know where to start. See #8. There are all kinds of places to start. Don’t let the sheer massive amount of choices paralyze you. May I humbly suggest a certain political blog called Stand Up For America? I heard that blog is the bomb. And he will point you to the right place for you. If you want click contact the author above and contact me. I don’t mind helping. 

6. It will eat into my reality TV time. Wow. If only this weren’t the reality of America today. Let me get this straight. The sluts on the Hills and the rigged Idol show and John and Kate plus 8 (my personal fav) are more important than politics. People this reality stuff isn’t even good (except John and Kate). You complain every day about the amount of taxes and the price of gas, but can’t bring yourself to do something about it, starting by turning off Rock of Love 3 (which by the way says tons… this is the third season where we will see Brett find is one true love, only to dump her before season 4 starts).

5. It really doesn’t affect me / It isn’t important. Are you fracking kidding me? It doesn’t affect you? Exactly how much of your paycheck does the government have to take from you before it “affects you”? Apparently the 50-60% they are getting now isn’t enough. How much do you have to pay for gas before it “affects you”? How crappy does the education system you rely on to teach your children have to get? How expensive does health care have to be? How many of your rights have to be taken away? I submit to you that there s nothing more important in the world than politics. It affects EVERYTHING. Church may shape your soul, but politics empties your wallet and sends your children off to war.

4. There is so much bad news and hatred, that I get stressed out and/or depressed. So I refuse to watch the news anymore. This one makes me laugh the hardest. This is a really mature stance to take. Stick your head in the sand. Do you think if you ignore it, it will go away? I just can’t understand this rationale. It upsets you so you will just pretend it doesn’t exist. I will admit that is a lot easier than getting off your ass and doing something about it. And these folks are some of the most adamant as though they have decided to “take control of their lives by tuning out the negativity”. Wake up. You didn’t take control, you just decided to completely relinquish it. While you tune out, they are busy passing laws because they know you aren’t paying attention. Good luck turning them off when they come to collect. 

3. I am just so busy and the kids are my priority. Really? The kids are the priority? Well perhaps you aren’t paying attention to how quickly the world we live in is declining. Politics have ruined the schools you send your kids to. It has ruined the economy that your kids will have to survive in. Politics will be the thing that shapes the future of this country, for good or bad. So you choose to not pay attention to the legacy that you are going to leave them. It is like taking all your time to teach them how to fight with a knife. Problem is they are going into a gun fight. You want to take care of your children? Start taking this country back from the politicians.

2. It doesn’t matter what I think. A common answer. I get how you feel. We the People have no power against the politicians. But you are wrong. We do have power, regardless of how Black Flag tries to convince you otherwise. As long as you believe you don’t have any and don’t begin exercising it, they win. What makes you believe that roughly 550 people in Washington have the power to control 303 million Americans? The politicians work for us. And if we all start paying attention and holding them accountable, we would have all the power. We can vote every one of those leeches out of Congress in just one six year span. It is a long road to get there, but it starts with a step. You just have to have the courage to take it. Then spend your time convincing others to come along. A movement starts with an idea, it ends with a revolution.

1. Your blog posts are just so long and I don’t have time to read them. Since I take about three to four hours working on this every day I find this a bit insulting. Let’s review. I run a business. It takes a lot of my time. I am also a full time student. I have a wife who I try to spend time with as much as possible and a teenage son that I talk to at least an hour a day. I love sports so I watch a lot and I have a strange addiction to killing aliens and terrorists on XBox Live. My blog posts, after all my work of gathering information, deciphering, writing, and refining end up somewhere around 1000-1500 words each. This one is on the long side, 1600 words. I just went back up to the top and read the entire thing to this point fairly slowly and made two corrections to spelling. It took me 5 minutes and 34 seconds. Add in typing a quick comment like “you rock USWeapon” or “By paying attention you buy in to the lies and give the evil power” and you maybe spent ten minutes. Ten minutes a day. Most of you spend more time than that thinking about where you are going to go to lunch. It is one less tap of the snooze button. Find a better excuse. Tell me you don’t read it because I am crazy or you hate my writing style. That’s less insulting than “I don’t have time to read it”.

See. You don’t have any excuses left. I hope none of you take this personally. You all know I am a pretty straight shooter and don’t pull punches, so you had to figure if you blew me off on something that I felt was important I would let you know why I thought you were wrong. To everyone else. Memorize these answers. The next time someone tells you they don’t have time for politics, throw your own bullshit flags and get America to wake up. If we fail to do that we are wasting our time. 

Comments

  1. AmeriFreedom says:

    You are right on! I just love people who think that it doesn’t matter who they vote for, that all our presidents have done a pretty good job. I actually heard that from a woman from my church who home schools. I wanted to tell her a thing or two, like, um, isn’t this exactly why God is being taken out of everything? Isn’t this possibly one of the reasons she might be homeschooling? People are so “not there”. Only when they start noticing that things are getting tighter in the wallet, do they really wake up a bit.

    I have never been one to watch the trash t.v. well, maybe in my 20s until my dad would see me watching and he would say, “that stuff just warps your mind.” and he was right. I’m in my 40s, this election really made me wake up and probably because my children are older now I was able to pay attention. I have them watch the information on politics, c-span, fox news, etc., They asked me why they should hear this, they’re just a kid, and I tell them that anything Washington does will affect them and they should be paying attention as well. Not to mention that our schools aren’t teaching them. Reality t.v. is nothing but garbage. I also will go as far to say that t.v. and those type of shows do nothing for an adult except create adults to become more and more immature. I can’t believe people in their 30s and 40s getting all bothered if they miss American Idol. I heard the other day that women are blogging or calling in somewhere dreaming of having sex with our president. Grow up! I truly believe people do this only because they’re hurting inside. Well, open up your Bible and read it and absorb it, and you will feel better and be in the real world. They hurt so much that they’re all googled eye over a man campaigning to be president that is nothing but a motivational speaker.

    I have had so many people upset with me because I was sending out as much information as I could to educate everyone in case their watching the alphabet stations that have refused to ask the hard questions. The ones that are upset are the ones that voted for this man. I’m sorry, but President Obama’s first real press conference the other night regarding the Stimulus Package was a JOKE!! Who gives a crap about A-Rod? I wanted to hear how giving ACORN $4 Billions was going to stimulate this economy! They are the group that also forced banks to give out loans to people who couldn’t afford them, and now we the taxpayer are going to reward them with our hard earned money? This is extremely disturbing! I wanted to know why we’re only going to see $13 a week more in our paychecks, wow, I might purchase some gasoline with that, I wanted to know why they taken out the housing and the car loans breaks, which would stimulate the economy, I wanted to know why Nancy Pelosi’s mice project is going to receive $30 million from this? How in the heck does that stimulate the economy and most of all, I want to know why the Healthcare issue was placed into this package late last Saturday night while no one knew about it?

    I believe that any state, city government that takes this money should be the state, city that get’s taxed on it, not the whole entire nation. There are states and cities living within their means, they’re not growing their government and they shouldn’t be penalized, Washington is totally out of control now. And this isn’t the end of it, many more bills will be coming up. Did anyone notice that the other day Tim Geithner was giving his press conference, not having a plan, the market plummeted in the -400s. That tells you how confidant the markets are, they’re not.

    I have been more involved, paying attention for at least nine months now and once you’re paying attention, it just comes to you, you start to understand what’s happening, and people need to get off their cell phones/blackberries, ipods, xboxes and wake up. When we get hit with a nuke, and it looks like Obama is talking about us disarming our nukes, what are American’s going to do then? When you email, call your representatives (actually, it’s better if you do all of them, they know then that people are paying attention and don’t want this or that) it does make a difference, and if this doesn’t work, this stimulus package, those clowns will not be re-elected if they weren’t listening to their constituents.

    I’m extremely annoyed with the 3 wimps that voted with the dems on this, Collins, Snowe and Spector. They must not be conservative because if they were, they would never bowed down to this nonsense. It wouldn’t surprise me if things get worse and we go into hypo-inflation. And economics say that is worse than a recesssion, which we all know we have recessions come and go, they go up and down just like the weather….thank you so much for this blog.

  2. Black Flag says:

    You missed

    0. It’s all a ploy to get your consent to steal from you. So don’t participate at all and let the immoral perverted system fail.

    🙂

    • BF,

      Too many Americans have been unintentionally taking your tactic for far too long. 20-30 years of 60% of America not participating hasn’t had quite the effect that you seem to believe it would have. Washington has simply gotten stronger and more invasive. If you want to fight the government I understand. But this idea that simply ignoring it will make it go away is a bit illogical. Casting a vote doesn’t give them power. They are taking that anyway. You have the right to stay out of the fight because you feel you can’t win it if you want to. I won’t throw in the towel and your idea of ignoring them taking away power doesn’t make any logical sense so I can’t do that either.

  3. I think there’s another issue that’s far more prevalent, at least among the fairly educated folks I know. They THINK they do pay attention to politics. They read the headlines of their local paper (most likely a liberal propaganda machine), they watch Oprah, and maybe listen to NPR. So they REALLY think they know what’s going on. I think that group of individuals is as dangerous, if not more so, than those who confess that they have no time to pay attention whatsoever. As far as I’m concerned, they are far more infuriating, because they believe the sound bites and liberal talking points, and are truly married to that point of view. Presenting cogent arguments, point by point, to those who feel that they are intelligent and informed (when indeed they have not the slightest clue what is going on) becomes tiresome, and in the end, often feels like a non-productive waste of time. I really feel that this phenomenon has exploded with the new administration; I’ve not experienced it to such a degree before.

  4. Just a quick question here. I have gotten and still get most of my news on radio. I have found over the last thirty or forty years that I have been involved in monitoring politics that radio news is “instant” A headline will come over the news. It is not filtered, kind of right off the wire as they would say in the old days. Now, you may never hear the story again, it will be edited, twisted or spiked but if you are a regular listener you will hear it the first time out and file it.

    Newspapers and TV are not immediate, not unless there is a freeway chase in LA, (More bread and circuses). They are edited presentations with the assorted biases. So question is, does anyone beside me notice that radio is best?

    That is my contribution to your point 8.

    Regarding letting the immoral. perverted system fail. Boy, I wish that we could just let that happen but the US can’t be lucky twice. Next time there won’t be a Jefferson, Adams, Washington, Franklin, Madison around. More likely a Huey Long type to give us undisguised fascism. Sorry about that Flag but that’s the odds. I could chalk the first time up to divine intervention (and have) but if there is a deity, I don’t think he’d give us a second chance. We don’t deserve it.

  5. Mad Mom,

    Try the following tactic.

    When your friends look you in the eye with all seriousness and say, “I think that… or I feel that…” Do unto them as my Dad did to me and I did to my kids. Reply with..,.”What I KNOW trumps how you think or what you feel. I’m only interested in FACTS not feelings”

    This will usually shut them up pretty quickly. You may lose a few friends, I have, but it may actually make some others think.

  6. SK,

    Have done exactly that and yes, have lost some friends because of it. Makes me kind of sad that my stomach churns when I think of talking to some previously really good friends, because the policies of the new administration have brought out such huge ideological differences which had never before taken a front row seat in our relationships. Once upon a time, my politically diverse friends would call me a “Republican operative’ and I’d call them left wing loons and we’d have a good laugh about it. Now we don’t talk at all. I think that speaks to what Obama and Co. has done to this country at a personal level, and in very short order.
    The funny thing is, I told them last fall that he would tear this country apart, and they poo-pooed the notion that the “great uniter” could ever have such an effect on the citizenry. Mmmm, hmmm.

  7. Mad Mom,

    Yep, ain’t too much fun. Sort of have the same problem with my oldest son and one of his brothers. Both being in the military developed a real dislike for Bush, mostly because of Rumsfeld.
    They too saw Obama as something new and improved. The problem I have is I’m a cynic. Been fooled many times in 62 years. In general, since the Viet-Nam war, cannot really trust any democrat. So, we have had some great knock down drag out fights. they are good kids, and I think will ultimately return to the fold. Somewhere around the end of Bush’s first term stopped referring to myself as a Republican and started using conservative exclusively. Once Delay took over and out porked the dems, what the hell good was he. Same with the compassionate conservative who never did press conferences, never knew what the veto was for and never heard of the bully pulpit.

    Da bama as one of my friends calls him is really slick and the populace is really stupid. I had a couple of other friends who thought his inaugural speech was really good. I had them go back to JFK’s on You tube. Now, that was a speech. They agreed.

    Looking at JFK is good. It lets others see that da bama is not the first good speaker and certainly not the best. Takes him down a notch or two. Go look at JFK, you will see what I mean.

    It is hard arguing politics with people. If you are passionate, as am I , you really can alienate people fast. I expect them to be as well prepared as I and they are not. They, I guess think that this whole big wonderful country was an accident that happened for their benefit. The hubris of the “selfish generation” is boundless.

    As John Adams used to say, (at least in 1776) I am obnoxious and disliked. A badge of honor for me.

  8. To All:

    I am new to this blog and have to say that I find it very informative. I have just recently(within the last 18 months) really started to pay attention to what is going on in Washington. I don’t know enough to debate about it but I do know this, unless or until the American people start applying common sense to their thought processes this is only going to get worse. I tell my friends and family to get informed and get involved and they look at me as though I were a little green martian. I need to find those sites that will give me the information to back up what I tell them, maybe I could get a little help with that?

  9. Black Flag says:

    USWeapon said
    February 12, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    BF,

    Too many Americans have been unintentionally taking your tactic for far too long.

    Score one for agreement (but most likely for different reasons).

    I agree! Unintentionally acting by non-acting.

    In my Machiavellian mode, I’d say “That works for me!”

    However, if it was intentional, as mine is – it would be so much more powerful. Like Gandhi’s non-violence movement – most people are non-violent unintentionally – but to act with intention to avoid violence is an act of great power.

    20-30 years of 60% of America not participating hasn’t had quite the effect that you seem to believe it would have.

    Oh, I disagree (as usual).

    The State is losing its legitimacy. One only need to see the number of its advertisements trying to entice voting.

    If the Power didn’t think it was a problem, they wouldn’t put the effort in it to reverse it.

    It is a problem to the Power.

    Washington has simply gotten stronger and more invasive.

    Yes – direct signs of its fear of being turned into irrelevant.

    If you want to fight the government I understand.

    Fighting government gives it energy.

    “War is the health of the State” – for a reason, USWep.

    It is in violence that the State gains power and energy. The greater the violence and fight, the more power and energy the State gains – which is why it loves war so much.

    It is by ignoring the State that destroys it – when it becomes irrelevant to the people, it will evaporate.

    Casting a vote doesn’t give them power.

    I said it gives them legitimacy.

  10. US & FLAG,

    Having lived this long I have had the opportunity to see odd things happen which turn convention upside down. For instance, the New York Conservative Party. In ’65 they ran Bill Buckley for mayor, a joke everyone thought yet he was the only candidate who made any sense. He got about 13% of the vote. This does not seem like a lot but it had a real effect on NY politics. In 1970 The dems nominated a far left Dick Ottinger to run for Bobby Kennedy’s old seat. The repubs nominated the appointee for a full term Charlie Godell. The conservatives ran Jim Buckley an unknown who didn’t have a prayer. The traditional candidates killed each other off by tacking further and further to the left. Buckley won with 40+% and was an excellent Senator. He would have been re elected in ’76 except for Nixon, Watergate, Ford’s pardon and the democrats nominating the only rational candidate they had left in NY, Pat Moynihan. There was no way they wanted Moynihan, they would have preferred someone like Bella Abzug but were forced to the right (or at least traditional center) by a true conservative. So, voting does make a difference.

    Now we get to the impact Ross Perot had. I have no clue as to why he ran. All I gather is that he never intended to win based on his actions. There has always been a rumor that because Perot was Annapolis and backed the POW movement so strongly (now Flag, here is a guy who believe and lived leadership) he despised Bush 1 and blamed him for leaving POW’s behind in VN and China. Nonetheless he garnered an incredible amount of support and was projected to win or come damn close until he deliberately self destructed. Certainly, had he had the fire in the belly he could have been a real contender and as Buckley in ’76, he would have pushed the traditional parties intp totally new directions.

    So even if it seems like a total waste getting involved interesting things can and do happen. Besides, you can always write in Rocky Raccoon. We actually did that in college as a protest to one party rule. He won.

  11. Black Flag says:

    SK. Trynosky Sr. said

    So even if it seems like a total waste getting involved interesting things can and do happen. Besides, you can always write in Rocky Raccoon. We actually did that in college as a protest to one party rule. He won.

    Electing one thief in the place of another thief is not a worthy change.

    Reagan, arguably, had the greatest chance to change government – and what did he do?

    Promised smaller government – it got bigger.
    Promised lower debt – it got bigger, tripling in size.
    Promised integrity in government – Iran-Contra Affair.
    Restarted the Military-Industrial Complex and massive military spending and flirted with provoking war with Soviet Union.
    Invaded non-threatening countries – Grenada.

    It matters not one wit who controls the power – Power’s only goal is more power –

    It is the nature of power that it attracts the very people that should not have it.

    America being the last superpower attracts precisely those who should not have it, and if they got it they would use this superpower only for their own benefit – and devastate the rest of us.

    The target of control of a superpower is simply too rich a prize for those hell-bent to seize it for them do anything – absolutely anything – to take it.

    • BF,

      Your reply to SK is too generalized and far too “all-encompassing”. Reagan also ended the Cold War, Fixed the economy, and had other countless good contributions. You always find a way to show the worst in government yet can never admit to any of the good things it accomplishes. That is what ends up invalidating your arguments. But Reagan isn’t the point of this post, as I am not going to get into a debate over him. The point I want to make is that when you make a statement like “It matters not one wit who controls the power – Power’s only goal is more power, It is the nature of power that it attracts the very people that should not have it.”, that is too general. Because that assumes that every person is the same. I want to gain a foothold in politics. It isn’t about my “desire for power”, it is about taking a leadership role in making the lives of people in this country better. You cannot back up a blanket statement such as that. Many who aspire to politics do so because they want to serve people and make the country a better place. Unfortunately we see the ones getting to ultimate power doing some bad things. But don’t generalize that way. It is another part of invalidating your arguments. By the way I am following the conversation about common sense. You have interesting points, but again are failing to allow for someone to simply believe differently than you.

  12. Black Flag says:

    http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090213/ap_on_sc/sci_romance_unraveled

    “Kisses unleash chemicals that ease stress levels”

    Everything affects the body – perhaps government/school will ban kissing too – god knows how much trouble that has caused for the world! 😉

    Valentine’s day — who knows who he was? An anarchist!

    He defined the Emperor’s edict of banning marriage – the Emperor felt that single men fought better in the army.

    Valentine thought that was stupid, and continued to marry couples – was arrested and executed for this horrific crime.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  13. Black Flag says:

    USWeapon said

    Reagan also ended the Cold War

    I can’t say that with any degree of certainty.

    But I can say he increased the antagonism of the Middle East situation. He landed the Marines into Beirut – and got them bombed – and started the initiative of overt US presence in the Middle East – which blew back into making 9/11…

    Socialism cannot maintain its economic condition – it is doomed to fail.

    Soviet Union was toppling with or without Reagan – just like today the USA is toppling without the Soviets.

    Fixed the economy

    This, for sure, he did not. It is not in a government power to ‘fix’ the economy, except by getting out of the way – something he did not do.

    Reagan is the one who put Greenspan into the Fed Chairmanship – and Greenspan started the vast infusions of credit into the economy.

    The consequence of this ‘fixing’ by Reagan is the beginning of the disaster by which you are living in today.

    You always find a way to show the worst in government yet can never admit to any of the good things it accomplishes.

    There is not one ‘good’ that the government did for the people.

    It has destroyed their economy, increased the number of laws, increased the size of government, increased the size of the military.

    By his Reagan Doctrine was the next step up into invading non-threatening countries – from his action, came Clinton’s and Bush’s.

    Every disaster, imposition, economic destruction, Home Land Security insanity, Middle East war… can trace its roots through Reagan.

    that is too general. Because that assumes that every person is the same. I want to gain a foothold in politics. It isn’t about my “desire for power”, it is about taking a leadership role in making the lives of people in this country better. You cannot back up a blanket statement such as that.

    But I can.

    You cannot succeed against another if they use tactics that is beyond your moral limits – unless, of course, you erase your own moral limits and use the same or worse tactics.

    You will, therefore, lose – or destroy your own morals. Either way, you lose.

    Many who aspire to politics do so because they want to serve people and make the country a better place.

    Many do.

    They either quit in disgust or destroy their morals achieving political power.

    but again are failing to allow for someone to simply believe differently than you.

    Belief is not a problem – as long as it just your problem. I couldn’t careless if you believed in angels, fairies and Easter Bunnies.

    The moment you believe you can force me to believe as you, then there is a problem. You had better come up with a valid logical and reasoned argument to why I have to believe as you.

  14. Sam Nadeau, Virginia says:

    Ok America…let’s stop all this “thinking and theorizing” and get organized. A march on every capital city in the U.S., city/county government center, and Washington, DC on the 4th of July 2009 (the 1st Annual Stand Up for America March) should be organized and continue every year until the Congress and White House back down and stop rewriting our Constitution to fit their social policies. We should come up with our own set of principals and what we stand for based on the Constitution and common sense. If being a Community Organizer got Obama elected…a new breed of Community Organizers can get him and every social(ist) leaning member of Congress “unelected”.”

  15. Karl L. from Esom Hill says:

    My parents always told me; voting is your duty as an American. They were right. If you don’t vote, you have no grounds to complain about the candidates when they get elected! One things that smokes my behind is for some bonehead to be sittin’ and bitchin’ about the government and when you ask them if they voted they say “NO”! I always say, then shut your mouth, you ain’t got the right to complain. Another thing that pisses me off, is for some fool to go vote for someone, and not having a clue what they’re voting for! We saw a lot of that in the last Presidential election. Obama bin lyin’ said he was a voice for change and won on that statement. No proof of change was needed, just a slick tongue. People went out a voted for him not having any idea of what the man believed or represented. Now, I am already hearing complaints about what he’s doing. Wake Up! You should have been paying attention when he was running for office!

  16. Black Flag says:

    “If you don’t vote, you have no grounds to complain about the candidates when they get elected!”

    Really?

    So, you’re voting for someone you didn’t chose, who has promised to fix problems you might not care about, and whether ‘your guy’ or ‘their guy’ gets elected, he doesn’t have to do a darn thing or keep one promise he made.

    And you think ‘that guy’ is responsible to you?

    8)

    The Myth of the Vote is powerful, no doubt.

