A very V.H. Christmas

Comments

  1. Merry Christmas to all my SUFA friends. I hope that one day I can meet all of you in person 🙂 As the snow is flying here, I will be doing some traveling this weekend to visit some relatives. It will be nice to be away from politics for awhile, hopefully, everyone will take some time away from it as well. The world didn’t end today, LOL, so I guess all of those who planned for that are going to be disappointed. Now they can come out of their caves and enjoy the holidays with the rest of us 🙂

    • But for now, I think there is something very wrong with this school shooting story. 👿

      • MERRY CHRISTMAS!

        Dear Santa,
        How are you? How is Mrs. Claus? I hope everyone, from the reindeer to
        the elves, is fine. I have been a very good boy this year. I would
        like an X-Box 360 with Call of Duty IV and an iPhone 5 for Christmas.
        I hope you remember that come Christmas Day.
        Merry Christmas,
        Timmy Jones

        Dear Timmy,
        Thank you for your letter. Mrs. Claus, the reindeer and the elves are
        all fine and thank you for asking about them. Santa is a little
        worried all the time you spend playing video games and texting. Santa
        wouldn’t want you to get fat. Since you have indeed been a good boy,
        I think I’ll bring you something you can go outside and play with.
        Merry Christmas,
        Santa Claus

        Mr. Claus,
        Seeing that I have fulfilled the “naughty vs. nice” contract, set by
        you I might add, I feel confident that you can see your way clear to
        granting me what I have asked for. I certainly wouldn’t want to turn
        this joyous season into one of litigation. Also, don’t you think that
        a jibe at my weight coming from an overweight man who goes out once a
        year is a bit trite?
        Respectfully,
        Tim Jones

        Mr. Jones,
        While I have acknowledged you have met the “nice” criteria, need I
        remind you that your Christmas list is a request and in no way is it
        a guarantee of services provided. Should you wish to pursue legal
        action, well that is your right. Please know, however, that my
        attorneys have been on retainer ever since the Burgermeister
        Meisterburger incident and will be more than happy to take you on in
        open court. Additionally, the exercise I alluded to will not only
        improve your health, but also improve your social skills and
        potentially help clear up a complexion that looks like the bottom of
        the Burger King fry bin most days.
        Very Truly Yours,
        S Claus

        Now look here Fat Man,
        I told you what I want and I expect you to bring it. I was attempting
        to be polite about this but you brought my looks and my friends into
        this. Now you just be disrespecting me. I’m about to tweet my boys
        and we’re gonna be waiting for your fat ass and I’m taking my game
        console, my game, my phone, and whatever else I want. WHAT EVER I
        WANT, MAN!
        T-Bone

        Listen Pizza Face,
        Seriously??? You think a dude that breaks into every house in the
        world on one night and never gets caught sweats a skinny g-banger
        wannabe? “He sees you when you’re sleeping; He knows when you’re
        awake”. Sound familiar, genius? You know what kind of resources I
        have at my disposal. I got your shit wired, Jack. I go all around the
        world and see ways to hurt people that if I described them right now,
        you’d throw up your Totino’s pizza rolls all over the carpet of your
        mom’s basement. You’re not getting what you asked for, but I’m still
        stopping by your crib to stomp a mud hole in your ass and then walk
        it dry. Chew on that, Petunia.
        S Clizzy

        Dear Santa,
        Bring me whatever you see fit. I’ll appreciate anything.
        Timmy

        Timmy,
        That’s what I thought you little bastard.
        Santa

      • I pray that it’s not what I suspect you may be thinking G-man.

        • KL, New evidence is pointing towards the following. THe shooter went in the school with 4 pistols and no “assault weapon”. The Assault weapon” was found in the trunk of the car long after the fact. THere is video evidence of this, as I posted in last thread. Peace my Friend! 🙂

          • So what we have then is a conspiracy by the Government to get rid of all our guns?? Sounds plausible to me, since we ARE talking about the Government.

            • Good Mornin Rebel 🙂 I don’t know if it’s a government conspiracy. This info hasn’t been confirmed by anyone police in CT. It would not surprise me in the least if it were true. Anytime the Liberals howl about something, it’s usually based on misinformation, wrong information, or an outright lie. They like to change the facts to fit their desires. You know, like Clinton and Monica or let’s hang the white guy fiasco over the punk Martin getting shot when he attacked Zimmerman. But this is common of the media. How can this happen is simple. reporter asks if the shooter had an assault weapon, cop says yes, but before he can say it was found in the trunk of the car the reporter interrupts with the next question, “did it have a high capacity magazine?” You can see how the facts can get lost. CT is a very Liberal state anyway, so the cops may just go along with it,. They figure they can lie their way out of it if it’s discovered. Par for the course if you ask me 🙄

              • Well I can well believe anything about the Government. This shooting is beginning to look a little to pat to me also, since all stories that contradict what they are saying are disappearing from the internet, and not being reported at all on the news.

  2. A message to the Ladies of SUFA 🙂

    It seems that all to often, the input from all the ladies here lacks some appreciation. It’s not on purpose, so let me say how important all of you are to the SUFA family. I extend a very special Merry Christmas to all of you! God Bless all of you! Don’t stop speaking up, your voices are no less important that anyone elses 🙂

    • Thanks G-I’ve noticed my sisters have gotten kind of quiet lately. What’s up with that ladies?

      Hey G, don’t you have some Christmas favorites!

      • Yes, I do!

      • Checking in. I’m still burnt out from information overload. I’m finding it hard to form an opinion lately because my opinion doesn’t seem to sway from “who cares, same shit different day.” But I’m always trolliing thru, even if it’s just to see who’s pissed off at who, or if VH is cussing that day! 🙂

        • No cussing-I intend to spend the next few days just enjoying Christmas 🙂

          • I’ll help you celebrate VH. I just finished all my running around so this one seems appropriate. Merry Christmas to all my SUFA friends.

            • Just A Citizen says:

              Anita

              Is this a picture of your retirement home in the Rockies???

              Merry Christmas my dear.

              • You’re darn right it is. Couple things missing though..my two labs playing in the snow,,and my SUFA friends..notice I left the light on in the front cabin for ya! Merry Christmas to you too JAC

        • Anita

          Just talked with a true blue Democrat friend, wondering if my kids were getting coal in their stockings. No, I replied, since Obama won, no one can afford or find coal. Guess they’ll get rocks…. Would not sweat failing to change others, it’s a long term project. Over ten years ago I started advocating CCW to friends/family. Now most of them have joined me. Takes time but the first step is to get them thinking about what they think or believe. In a few years they will remember all the things you were right about.

          Cheer up, you scored a white Christmas! (so shovel some snow & don’t think about what Obama’s Xmas is costing us)HoHoHo

          • 😉 Ready & waiting..looks like I’ll be shoveling Christmas morning too. Merry Christmas Illusions 🙂

      • Merry Christmas to SUFA! We have some beautiful white stuff on the ground here and will be able to include some x-country skiing in our holiday plans this year!

        Enjoy your celebrations and be safe!

    • Some like V.H., who only use their initials or a Alias, I didn’t even realize for a long time WERE ladies. So I agree with G.

  3. I don’t know if this was seen on the other line so I’m going to repost it on this one.

    At this time of the year we all need to be grateful for what we have. Everyone, no matter how big or small can find something to be grateful for. We also need to remember that Jesus is the reason for the season. I want to ask that we all pray for those parents and children who face this Christmas without their loved ones. God Bless you all and I hope you ALL have a MERRY CHRISTMAS.

    • UR, Your message is loud and clear! Merry Christmas to you and your family as well. In 1999, I lost a 5 year old cousin whi i was very close to. There are no words that can ever express a parents feelings when that happens. Those that lost in the recent tragedy are suffering deeply, we cannot help. I hope and pray that they have faith and will let that faith help them through these horrible times. May God Bless you, your family and all those who have recently lost loved ones. Maybe some day we will see Peace on earth ! 🙂

  4. Buona Natale & Buona Festa a tutti! … & all the merigano things too!

    http://temporaryknucksline.blogspot.com/2012/12/condolences-for-newton-french-film.html

  5. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone at SUFA!

    • Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year to you and your family Todd 🙂

      While we may have ideological differences, I do wish you good health and prosperity. As we have talked about “tyranny”, you seem to think that it doesn’t exist (that is how I am taking your words, correct me if I’m wrong). Many times, tyranny goes unnoticed, as it is a small event and people just blow it off. But, as you can see in the linked article, tyranny is at our doorstep and getting ready to crash through the door. http://www.businessinsider.com/congress-is-quietly-abandoning-the-5th-amendment-2012-12

      Peace 🙂

  6. What is especially noteworthy; however, is the number of Americans who believe that arming school personnel would be an effective deterrent; fully 64 percent believe allowing education professionals to be armed would be a “very effective” or “somewhat effective” step.

    It’s this latter idea that is catching on in a number of public policy and law enforcement circles.

    Just days after the Sandy Hook shooting, St. Louis County Police Chief Tom Fitch stated plainly that educators and education professionals should be trained to carry weapons and armed while in school, to protect kids.

    “We can talk on the back end of the need for funding of mental illness programs and gun control, but as a law enforcement officer, I’m focused on that five-minute window that it takes for the cops to get there while people are getting killed,” he said. “There is somebody out there right now trying to figure out how to do something worse than this guy did, and there is only one way to end a threat, and that’s with lethal force.”

    http://www.prisonplanet.com/gallup-poll-64-percent-of-americans-want-school-officials-armed-to-protect-children.html

    I happen to believe that allowing theachers and administrators to conceal carry and advertise it would be the best solution to deterring further school shootings. 😉

    • (I think this qualifies as a “happy X-mas story)
      Petition to Deport Piers Morgan Achieves Target For White House Response

      CNN host calls originator of petition a “goon”

      Paul Joseph Watson
      Infowars.com
      December 24, 2012

      The petition to deport Piers Morgan over his repeated attacks against the second amendment has surpassed the number of signatures required to mandate a White House response, as the CNN host labeled the originator of the petition Alex Jones a “goon” for calling for Morgan to be kicked out of the country.
      Piers Morgan✔
      @piersmorgan

      Bring it on, you goon > RT @RealAlexJones: The Law Says Deport Piers Morgan – infowars.com/the-law-says-d…

      23 Dec 12 Reply
      Retweet
      Favorite

      The petition currently has over 31,500 signatures, easily reaching the 25,000 benchmark that will now mandate the Obama administration to issue some kind of formal response.

      The petition demands that Morgan, “Be deported immediately for his effort to undermine the Bill of Rights and for exploiting his position as a national network television host to stage attacks against the rights of American citizens.”

      As we explained yesterday, as a British citizen Morgan’s speech is not protected under the first amendment and his ceaseless rhetorical assaults on the Constitution allied with his position as a prime time host on CNN clearly represent an act of subversion that should be punished accordingly.

      After initially joking about the petition to deport him, Morgan’s tone became increasingly antagonistic as the issue received more media attention, leading to Morgan labeling the originator of the petition Alex Jones a “goon” on his Twitter feed yesterday.

      In a tweet this morning, Morgan remarked, “If I do get deported from America for wanting fewer gun murders, are there any other countries that will have me?”

      The Supreme Court decision in the case of Kleindienst v. Mandel establishes the legal precedent for foreigners to be barred from entry or deported if they espouse anti-American ideologies that are anathema to the U.S. Constitution.

      In a response to Morgan’s complaint, when he tweeted, “Ironic U.S. gun rights campaign to deport me for ‘attacking 2nd Amendment rights’ – is my opinion not protected under 1st Amendment rights?,” Wall Street Journal columnist James Taranto responded, “Your opinion is protected, your presence in the U.S. is not. See Kleindienst v. Mandel (1972).”

      While it will be interesting to see how the White House responds to the petition, expecting to see Morgan be deported would be naive given that he fraternizes with Barack Obama on a regular basis.

  7. Merry Christmas to all….and to all….a Merry Christmas.

    To all of those who do not like Christmas…then Merry “whatever” and Happy “whatever”……But to all…..be safe.

  8. A dentist acted legally when he fired an assistant that he found attractive simply because he and his wife viewed the woman as a threat to their marriage, the all-male Iowa Supreme Court ruled Friday.

    The court ruled 7-0 that bosses can fire employees they see as an “irresistible attraction,” even if the employees have not engaged in flirtatious behavior or otherwise done anything wrong. Such firings may be unfair, but they are not unlawful discrimination under the Iowa Civil Rights Act because they are motivated by feelings and emotions, not gender, Justice Edward Mansfield wrote.

    Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/us/2012/12/22/iowa-court-rules-boss-can-fire-employee-considers-irresistible-attraction/?test=latestnews#ixzz2Fnh3tv2B

    Just saw this…..wonder how it will stand.

    • It’s actually pretty simple. If the dentist were a homosexual man with an attractive male assistant, the situation would not be any different. Therefore it has nothing to do with gender and is not protected discrimination.

  9. Gman ROC KS! One bottle of Chivas Christmas Cheer delivered oggi (today). The righty came through … long live the Gster!

    Cavetelli and sausage w/meatballs whenever you’re ready G!

  10. I hope everyone has a wonderful Holiday! And May the Good Lord Bless you and yours. See you soon.

  11. Help PROTECT kids … a charity book (all 41 authors contributed without taking a dime) … including your favorite fatso commi pinko … for the GREATER GOOD of kids everywhere … and as a further enticement, my story is a true one (about a much younger, much thinner, one day to become commi pinko) … it’s lifted and edited from a work in progress (my first attempt at something more literary in nature) … http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0094KRGOK/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B0094KRGOK&linkCode=as2&tag=plyoto-20

  12. New tax increases in California stir debate about adding to exodus

    Published December 22, 2012

    FoxNews.com

    Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2012/12/22/new-tax-increase-in-california-stirs-debate-about-adding-to-exodus/#ixzz2FpT8YJDB

    Merry Christmas California……not only are your State and Federal taxes going to top 52 percent…….they are making your taxes retroactive to 2012.

    • Sometimes there are advantages to not being rich. The Dems hold all statewide offices plus a 2/3 majority of both houses. They are uncontested now. So the future does not look bright as they can raise taxes and fees at will. We tried Arnold but he proved to be a big disappointment. The problem is that the unions control everything. They run ads year around. They were back on the air less than 2 weeks after the election pushing their agenda even further. Prop 32 attempted to limit their power by making political contributions embedded in dues a positive annual check off but it was defeated via a heavy deceptive ad campaign. CA is doomed. Any state that follows its lead will be likewise doomed.

  13. And a Merry Christmas to all

  14. Another “happy X-mas story”. Something for all the doomsday cult prophets to consider.

    http://www.nytimes.com/2012/12/24/opinion/krugman-when-prophecy-fails.html?_r=0

  15. This is a “happy Christmas story” people. Well happy might be the wrong word-Humbling would probably work better. Although I wasn’t aware we had instated a happy Christmas zone. 🙂

    http://www.cnn.com/video/?hpt=hp_c3#/video/us/2012/12/24/dnt-va-girl-raises-money-for-make-a-wish.wjla

  16. gmanfortruth says:

    Merry Christmas to ALL 🙂 I’ve been blessed with being able to say that here on SUFA for many years! We are also blessed with a White Christmas, as we have a fresh 3 inches on the ground this evening. Tomorrow will be great for folks to travel, sunny and 35 degrees, then the next winter storm shows up and could dump over a foot of snow. That depends on the storm track, so time will tell. I travelled over the weekend to visit with relatives, so I will have a quiet “feast” at home with Pops tomorrow. I hope everyone has a great day tomorrow!

    God Bless Everyone during this Christmas Celebration!

